Yup, I Read Now


The Office

iread (super new)There are some TV shows that I make it my business to watch every week and some that I prefer to watch at my leisure when they’re released on DVD. The Office falls into the second category. I took a small break from Mr. Lethem to polish off the last couple of episodes of season 5 and in the process believe that I may have uncovered the shows connection to the literary world. Michael’s boss’ name is David Wallace. This is a perfectly normal name that I probably would have ignored if it weren’t for John Krasinski’s film adaptation of David Foster Wallace’s Brief Interviews with Hideous Men (which is being released this weekend). Although Krasinski is an actor and not a writer on the show, he must have had a hand in naming this minor character. It’s just too much of a coincidence (that no one else is nerdy enough to care about).IMG_0045

I’m becoming quite the little literary detective. How many more allusions will I discover?

A-one, a-two, a-three. A-three.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

