Yup, I Read Now


The Accidental Tourist, Confessions of Georgia Nicolson, Then We Came to the End, Speaking with the Angel

the noobs (Red version)Why do I keep buying books when I haven’t finished the ones that I already have? It’s one of life’s greatest mysteries. At any rate, I bought four new books this past week. I got the Anne Tyler book because it was recommended by Nick Hornby; the Joshua Ferris book was purchased because I keep hearing about how awesome/overrated it is and I wanted to check it out for myself; Speaking with the Angel is pretty much a byproduct of all the Hornby madness that I currently seem to be experiencing; and Confessions of Georgia Nicolson by Louise Rennison is a YA novel (actually it’s the first two books in the Georgia Nicolson series compiled into one huge starter kit) that I bought  because I’m starting to get into YA fiction and felt that it would be something easy and fun to read after all of that exhausting Lethem stuff.

Oct. 10, 2009 noobs

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

It’s such a bizarre impulse, isn’t it? I’m pretty sure I would be set for reading material for at LEAST five years without buying any new books.

Anne Tyler is an author I’ve always meant to read, I’ll be keeping an eye out for your review.

Comment by Jess




Leave a Reply

