Yup, I Read Now


*Update*
November 15, 2009, 5:58 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

Well, I haven’t checked in for a while and that’s because I haven’t been reading much. I’m starting to find the stack o’ books in my room intimidating and every time I look at it I want to pull the duvet over my head and hide out for a while. I recently bought Cormac McCarthy’s The Road and I’m hoping to read it before I see the movie (Viggo Mortensen=hotness). If all goes well, I’ll start it tonight or tomorrow. In the coming months, I’ll be dividing my blogging time between this book blog and the random/pop culture/nostalgia blog that I started earlier this month. I think it’s sort of bonkers trying to maintain two blogs and the ephemera celebrated on my other site sort flies in the face of what I was trying to accomplish here. But like a Big Mac, I have layers, and I felt it was important to embrace all of those layers–as anti-intellectual as some of them may be. I’m also hoping to be a bit more diligent about my freelancing now that I’m totally done with school and hopefully I’ll have a bunch of links to articles I’ve written up on this site soon.

 

Thanks for reading!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Ha! I like the comparison of human qualities to a big mac. I can just see Aristotle or Plato scratching their heads. šŸ™‚

You should never feel intimidated by your TBR list. It’s not the books, it’s the time or lack thereof.

Comment by Mae




Leave a Reply

